Today is my son Jayden’s birthday and now that I’m done playing around with the video I made him I can finally post this before his actual birthday is over.  He turned eight today and since I only throw a big party every five years I decided to post tribute to him and the eight years he’s been on earth driving me crazy and melting my heart at the same time.  I still remember having him a month early and bringing him home two weeks later from the NICU on the coldest day of the year in Chicago.  Truly I understand why people say a child is God’s greatest gift.  No one else on earth can teach you so much by knowing so little.  We fight more than I would prefer, but we love each other more than we fight.  He is my pooh and will always be no matter how old he gets, even when he no longer wants to give me hugs and kisses.

